Bowling Balls by Storm - The Bowlers's Company™

Sign In

  • City: Canyon
  • State: Texas
  • Teams: Men's and Women's
  • Mascot: Bowlin' Buffs
  • National Titles: 7

You do not have Adobe® Flash® Player 9.0.0 or greater installed, please install Adobe® Flash® and try again.

Click here to close this message.

The 2012-13 season for West Texas A&M was a season of expansion and crucial wins.  West Texas did take the Southwest Intercollegiate Bowling Conference Title again.  This makes 25 years straight that the men, women or both have won the conference title.  WT's Jimmy Ewell was named player of the year for the SWIBC with teammates Seth Rutledge and Dylan Macon making the all-conference team.  On the women's side, WT's Wendy Shelton and Cidy Gill made the all-conference team.

Both the men and women were ranked in the top 20 all year long with the men breaking into the top 10 in the spring semester.  In our sectional tournament the men finished in first place and went to participate in the national tournament where the men have been absent for the last seven years.  The men officially finished ninth overall at nationals.  The men finished the final rankings in ninth and the women finished 18th. 



2015-2016 Women's Roster

Name Year Hometown
Diane Hasty Sophomore Arlington TX
Kat Rush Sophomore Lubbock TX
Elizabeth Pecoraro Sophomore Edmond OK
Ally Stanton Senior San Antonio TX
Kaitlyn Anderson Freshman Muscantine IA
Kaitlyn Schroyer Freshman Big Spring TX
Madison Monday Freshman Amarillo TX
Shea Johnson Freshman Amarillo TX
Melissa Waters Sophomore Plainview TX
Laura Bracken Freshman Canyon TX
Jessie Malacara Senior San Antonio TX


2015-2016 Men's Roster 

Name Year Hometown
Tyler Albracht Junior Clovis NM
Ryan Money Sophomore Houston TX
Cole Schroyer Junior Big Spring TX
Casey Snow Sophomore Kansas City MO
Joey Mogavero Sophomore Kingman AZ
Keith Hedberg Freshman Kansas City MO
Matt Hoffman Sophomore Houston TX
Isaac Davis Sophomore Richfield Idaho
Jacob Brodbeck Junior Austin TX
Sterling Beadle Freshman Midland TX
Jake Whitson Junior Richardson TX
Ross Scroggins Freshman Amarillo TX
Mitchell Whitehead Junior Dallas TX
Nathan Duran Freshman Sante Fe NM
Christian Apolonio Freshman Rio Rancho NM
Ben Stedman Freshman Rio Rancho NM
Cody Mahon Freshman San Marcos TX
DJ Casas Freshman Houston TX
Branden Hawk Freshman Temple TX
Bryce Klapper Freshman Plano TX
Austin Hartsfield Sophomore San Antonio TX


Coaching Staff

Mark Scroggins 16 Years Head Coach


2015-2016 Season


26-Sep SWIBC I Amarillo TX
11-Oct Midstates Wichita KS
18-Oct SWIBC II Fayeteville AR
31-Oct SWIBC III San Antonio TX
20-Dec GCLV Las Vegas NV
22-Dec Collegiate Shootout Las Vegas NV
1/16/2016 SWIBC IV Denton TX
17-Jan SWIBC V Plano TX
22-Jan Sin City Classic Las Vegas NV
24-Jan Rebel Classic Las Vegas NV
14-Feb SWWIBC Championships Shawnee OK
11-Mar ITC Singles Las Vegas NV
13-Mar ITC Sectionals Las Vegas NV
4/3/2016 Club Championships Chcago IL
15-Apr ITC Nationals Wichita KS